Open Letter to online reviewers

So borrowing this to reblog! http://www.Mary Marvella.com.

Don't Sweat the Technique

Image Dear Reader,

I read your review, the one where you gave me one-star and compared the first few chapters of The Lost Testament to an “eighth grade assignment for a short story.”

You’e not alone. Another one-star giver said it was “just bad” and “uninteresting.” Someone else called it “not worth finishing.”

I’m not going to pack up my laptop. My wife isn’t confiscating my belts and shoelaces. Really, I’m okay.

But, there are some things you, as a reviewer, should know.

As a writer, I appreciate the time and effort you spend giving independent writers like me a chance. You could stick to the works of the Big 6 or disregard indie authors altogether. It’s a credit to you that you do otherwise. Thank you for that.

Likewise, if you think my work is crap and you have spent $2.99 of your hard earned cash on me, then, from…

View original post 367 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

