If you have a dream

Come welcome the newest Pink Fuzzy Slipper author!

Pink Fuzzy Slippers Authors

POST WRITTEN BY DEBBY GRAHL

If you have a dream, don’t  get discouraged.

Since this is my first blog with The Pink Fuzzy Slippers Writers, I thought I’d share the roller-coaster ride I had in getting my first book, The Silver Crescent, published.

It all began three years ago when I pitched the book at a conference. An editor of a new small press told me to send him the first three chapters, which I did. A few weeks later he requested the entire MS.

My hopes built. Could it really happen this time? Then early one morning I received the email all new writers pray for — the offer of a contract. Needless to say, I was ecstatic. I phoned and emailed all my friends and relatives and walked on a cloud for days.

The editing process began, but after working on six chapters our communication began to lag to the…

View original post 245 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

