Talk about Nesting and Flowers

I’m spending the weekend with my granddogs so my daughter and her husband could enjoy some time away for their first anniversary. Seeing her flowers and the way she made use of every space makes me smile!

Pink Fuzzy Slippers Authors

20150522_191508

Mama loved flowers. Both of my grandmothers loved flowers. My Grandma Mary owned a florist. Grandma Overby used coffee cans as planters and had flowers all over her front  porch and on the railing. Mama planted flowers all over her yard and on her front porch. I love flowers but didn’t inherit the green thumb.  Musta skipped a generation!20150522_191503

My daughter inherited that green thumb, maybe because both of her grandmamas had them!

20150522_191258

When my daughter started sending me pictures of her flowers I realized her green thumb had matured! When she had a big yard someone else had started, she didn’t bother with her own planting. Now she lives in a townhouse and she takes after my side of the family! Her grandmamas and great grandmamas would be proud!20150522_120527

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

