Burgers, Trainrides, and New York City

Because booking airfare can be expensive, especially at the last minute, I decided to take a train to New York City for the Romance Writers of America’s 2015 national conference. Here are a few lines about my ride and burgers in NYC.

Pink Fuzzy Slippers Authors

I just returned from New York City by train. I figured the ride would be an adventure, a new experience, and I could meet new people. The ride from Georgia to New York City was cold and long!  People bundled in blankets most of the way. Many slept most of the way.

I planned to go to the dining car and treat myself.

The dining car ran out of food and closed early. No problem, the lounge car had snacks and food. Ah, no, they also ran of food , so I grabbed water bottles and Pepsi cans, since they would close at midnight, and a bag of chips. They would go well with the cheese slices and Easter candy I bought at bargain prices.

We had a 2 hour delay because a freight train ahead of us had hit a man walking on the tracks. That was sad, of…

View original post 135 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

