THE GIFT IS MY GIFT TO YOU THIS WEEK!

I am making The Gift FREE from today until Monday night. The price will go up in a week to 99 cents and then to $1.99 until the price reaches $3.99.

On Edna Mae’s 40th birthday she buried her controlling father and lost her virginity in a one night stand with a man she never expected to see again. Please grab a copy tonight – Monday night while it’s free. http://www.amazon.com/GIFT-Mary-Marvella-ebook/dp/B00631OX6W

EXCERPT:

For the first time in my life, a man looked at me with desire in his eyes. The delicious memory made me shiver with anticipation. Having a drink from the bar, another first, I answered the man’s smile with a shy one of my own that had come more naturally than I’d expected.

Crinkles around his gray eyes matched his crooked smile. “Waiting for someone?”

I remember fidgeting with my top button, round and smooth against my rough fingertips. Clearing my dry throat, I answered. “No, no one.”

His smile lit his face and I smiled I return. “Mind if I join you?” His deep voice vibrated through me.

When he sat, I nearly panicked. What could I talk about with this handsome stranger? What could we have in common?

The waitress looked so envious, leaning toward him and pursing her red lips, I almost blurted that the man wasn’t with me. But he was – at least for now.

He ordered the special, and so did I. I had no idea what I wanted and could barely think straight with his attention centered on me. He commented on our choice of steak and fresh asparagus – something we had in common, after all.

We talked about everything from movies to his work experiences and college education. I lied about my background, since there were none of those things for the woman who had devoted her life to nursing a bedridden parent until three days ago. If he’d asked me to repeat what I said, I’d have been hard put to do so. I did remember shredding the soggy napkin from under my glass.

Someone began to play the shiny baby grand piano. The stranger and I glanced around the crowded area, commenting on people around us. When had so many people come into the restaurant?

He spoke first. “Didn’t know there was live music tonight.”

“The music is nice.” Too brilliant for words.

He smiled and looked pointedly at my nearly empty plate. Neither of us said anything, but when he held his hand out I took it and stood.

“I don’t dance,” I said, apologizing.

He drew me close. “We can stop when I step on your feet too many times.”

A shiver hit me as I smiled. More than likely I’d step on his feet. I couldn’t push the man away yet, though I probably should have. Dancing with the handsome stranger, I lost myself in the warmth of his strong arms until the bar closed at midnight. Unlike Cinderella, I didn’t run home.

This entry was posted in Free books, romance books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE GIFT IS MY GIFT TO YOU THIS WEEK!

  1. marymarvella says:

    I hope you enjoy Edna Mae’s story!

Leave a Reply

