Winter salad – with sweet potato, avocado & pomegranate

This looks like temptation in a bowl!

foodbycamilla

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was surprised when I found out that I haven’t shared this salad recipe before – as it is becoming a staple dish of mine. This salad starts with roasting the sweet potatoes. This is my favorite method for cooking sweet potato- chopping it into small cubes, season it with a variety of species and roasting  the sweet potatoes until they become slightly caramelized. Roasting instead of boiling the sweet potatoes gives it such as rich and smoky flavor.I also know that many of you also love sweet potato, as some of my most popular recipes have sweet potatoes in them. The roasted sweet potatoes are then tossed with kale, avocado, pomegranate and quinoa. The pomegranate seeds and kale gives such a nice crunch to the salad. This salad is nutritious and delicious. I know I have a great salad recipe when I am excited to eat it day after day…

View original post 153 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

