Without the Piano – the World would BƄ

Interesting information! I borrowed this from my friend and fellow author! Enjoy.

Pink Fuzzy Slippers Authors

I love the piano, and so does Morgan, my hero in my new release.  He’s a classical pianist,

Portrait of woman with grand pianoI love the piano, and so does Morgan, my hero in my new release.  He’s a classical pianist, but has been known to play Mr. Piano Man, in a low-rent piano bar in Charleston, SC while customers too drunk  or too sad to listen stuffed money into a fish bowl.

Now, we all know what the piano is, but I thought I’d collect a few facts about the struck string instrument.  The exact time the piano was invented is uncertain, but its birth dates to the 1700s, in Italy.  The term piano is a shortened form of pianoforte, Italian for the instrument, which in turn derives from gravicembalo col piano e forte and fortepiano.

An acoustic piano usually has a protective wooden case surrounding the soundboard and metal strings, and 88 black…

View original post 571 more words

This entry was posted in Paranormal, personal and a author visit and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

